top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeranYamada

Registration

Hey everyone, so two days ago was the 1st day of class registration! It is quite different from back at UHM (University of Hawaii at Manoa). In UHM, registration is by seniority or credits. So if you have more credits, you get more priority to pick your classes.


I think it is a good schedule because that allows seniors to get more specific classes they need, vs freshman that have more different paths and classes they are allowed to take for credit.


For International Students at Waseda, it is a lottery. Not first come, first serve. So as long as you register on time by closing, then it really is luck after that. For myself being a international student that is a senior, I have very few classes that I need and will transfer back. So I really need to get the specific classes I need.


My recommendation is study abroad as soon as you can and talk to other students that studied abroad. I know some schools have bigger selections than others, or might have a better class focus vs others.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page