top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeranYamada

Housing Details

We got the results of the Housing Auction. The University has limited housing and home stay options. So they auction it off(randomly computer generated) and then you find out what preferences/choices of housing you got. I picked Home stay for my first option. Not the cheapest but I already stayed at a dorm and wanted to be in a new environment. I wanted to learn how the Japanese people lived their daily lives everyday. I wanted to see what their definition of a normal day was. To be forced to constantly use my Japanese. However, I didn't get home stay and was appointed to a company that works with the University to find housing for students. I will be in actual apartment. It will be nice because it is newly renovated(in October 2018). On the plus side, I will have my privacy now. So I won't have to worry about curfew or anything. So deciding what you want out of your study abroad, your purpose, deciding on housing is important and also being positive and adaptive if you don't get your first choice is also just as important as well.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page